Michael Newton

Michael Newton

Michael Newton, a California native living in Nashville, Indiana, has published over 330 books under his own name and various pseudonyms since 1977. He began his professional writing career as a ghostwriter for author Don Pendleton on the best-selling Executioner series, and continues his work on that series today.

Newton's first book published under his own name was Monsters, Mysteries and Man (1979), a survey of unexplained phenomena for younger readers. Despite the majority of Newton's published books include western, political thrillers and psychological suspense novels, he is best known for his nonfiction, primarily true crime and reference books.

Michael Newton

His list of accolades is long. Newton's Encyclopedia of Serial Killers (2000) is currently in its second edition. The Invisible Empire (2001) won the Florida Historical Society's 2002 Rembert Patrick Award for Best Book in Florida History. His Encyclopedia of Cryptozoology (2005) was named as one of twelve books on the American Library Association's 2006 List of Outstanding Reference Sources. His western, Hanging Judge, was a finalist in the 2010 Western Writers of America's Spur Awards. His western, Manhunt, won the 2010 Peacemaker Award from the Western Fictioneers, and his novel, Avenging Angels, was a finalist in the same category, and was also a finalist for the 2011 Best Original Mass Market Paperback for the Western Writers of America's Spur Awards. His western, Blood Trails, was nominated for the 2011 WF Spur Awards for Best Western Novel.

You can find out more about Michael on his Facebook page.



Below — More Info | Purchase 

Orphans Preferred — More Info | Purchase 

Venom — More Info | Purchase 

Hell's Gate — More Info | Purchase 

HopsquatchMore Info | Purchase

To Dust ReturnMore Info | Purchase


Series Work 

Strike Force X

Pablo's Ghost – More Info | Purchase

Outrage – More Info | Purchase


Gun Men Series 

Gun Men (#1) — More Info | Purchase 

Gun Work (#2) — More Info | Purchase 

Gun Smoke (#3) — More Info | Purchase 

Gun Sights (#4) — More Info | Purchase 

Gun Fire (#5)More Info | Purchase

Gun Down (#6)More Info | Purchase

Gun Men: The Complete Series – More Info | Purchase


Gideon Thorn Series 

Skinwalker: A Gideon Thorn Western Horror Omnibus – More Info | Purchase

Skinwalker (#1) — More Info | Purchase 

Leviathan Rising (#2) — More Info | Purchase 

Ghost Town (#3) — More Info | Purchase 

Mountain Devils (#4) — More Info | Purchase 

Soul Slayers (#5) — More Info | Purchase 

Hallowed Ground (#6)More Info | Purchase

Night Flyers (#7)More Info | Purchase

Empty Graves (#8)More Info | Purchase

Rip Tide (#9)More Info | Purchase

Warpath (#10)More Info | Purchase

The Gideon Thorn Series: The Complete Weird Western Series – More Info | Purchase


VICAP Series 

VICAP: The Complete Series, Volume One – More Info | Purchase

VICAP: The Complete Series, Volume Two – More Info | Purchase

Blood Sport (#1) — More Info | Purchase 

Slay Ride (#2) — More Info | Purchase 

The Necro Files (#3) — More Info | Purchase 

Head Games (#4) — More Info | Purchase 

Road Kills (#5) — More Info | Purchase 

Black Lace (#6) — More Info | Purchase 

Wet Work (#7) — More Info | Purchase 

Jigsaw (#8) — More Info | Purchase 

Dead Heat (#9) — More Info | Purchase 

Crosshairs (#10) — More Info | Purchase


The Bureau Series

In Honor Bound (#1)More Info | Purchase

Call To Honor (#2)More Info | Purchase

Blood and Honor (#3)More Info | Purchase

Honor and Glory (#4)More Info | Purchase

Code of Honor (#5)More Info | Purchase

In Honor's Name (#6) More Info | Purchase

Crimes of Honor (#7)More Info | Purchase

Price of Honor (#8)More Info | Purchase

Law of Honor (#9)More Info | Purchase

When Honor Dies (#10)More Info | Purchase

Posted in ,