Skip to content
W.L. Ripley

W.L. Ripley

W.L. Ripley is the author of the critically acclaimed Wyatt Storme and Cole Springer mystery-thriller series’ featuring modern knight errant Wyatt Storme, and Maverick ex-secret service agent, Cole Springer.

W.L. Ripley is a lifetime Missouri resident who has been a sportswriter, award-winning career educator and NCAA Div. II basketball coach. Ripley enjoys watching football, golf, and spending time with friends and family.  He’s a father, grandfather, and unapologetic Schnauzer lover.

In addition to the Storme & Springer series, Ripley has crafted two new series' heroes – Jake Morgan (Home Fires) and Conner McBride (McBride Doubles Down) for Wolfpack Publishing.  Wolfpack is reissuing the Cole Springer series and Ripley is developing a new Cole Springer thriller for Wolfpack.

Ripley is represented by the Donald Maass Literary Agency.

Series By W.L. Ripley

Shop All Books By W.L. Ripley