Skip to content

The Chaney Brothers Western Adventures: The Complete Series (Books #1-#4)

Original price $0.99 - Original price $0.99
Original price
$0.99 - $0.99
Current price $0.99

New York Times bestselling author Robert Vaughan’s classic masterpiece series combining epic adventure and the search for truth and justice in an oftentimes lawless land, available for the first time complete and unabridged.

Once they fought on opposite sides of a war. Now they're fighting for justice and revenge!

They Came from one Missouri family, but Lance and Buck Chaney had been fighting on opposite sides of the war—until they were brought together by a shipment of gold dust. Fighting for the Confederacy, Buck had been ordered to hijack the gold his brother's Union troops were bringing north to Jefferson City. By the time the skirmish was over the shipment of gold was missing. Now the former enemies have joined together again—to hunt down the man who had taken the gold from them both in an act of treachery and bloodshed.

It Takes Two Loyal Brothers to Outsmart a Texas Outlaw.

Buck Chaney first crosses paths with Rufus Blanton on a West Texas train car halted suddenly in the night. Rufus is on board - and set on robbing every passenger. When a shootout with Buck leaves two of his gunmen dead, the outlaw gets away with his life - but without any loot. He'll come back to haunt Buck Chaney and his brother Lance.

When Lance Chaney’s ex-commanding officer from the Civil War comes to him for help, the Barlow Marshal cannot refuse, even when things don’t add up.

With his brother Buck riding alongside him, the pair find more trouble than they care to. From Indians to outlaws, their trail is dotted with violence.

Meanwhile back in Barlow, Lance’s remaining deputy is killed, leaving the town wide open for the lawless. But out of the freezing winter comes a one-eyed man who seems to be fit for the job.

Except Ben Travers has a plan. He and his gang are going to take Barlow for all it has, and he doesn’t care how many corpses he has to walk over to get it.

After being seriously wounded in his pursuit of the Carter brothers, Deputy Marshal Buck Chaney wakes to find himself in the middle of a sheep war in Blanco County, Texas.

On one side are the Texas cattlemen who’ll do whatever it takes to rid the range of the animals and those who come with them. On the other is a Mexican family who only wanted to be left alone. Outgunned, Buck sends for help from his brother.

But Lance Chaney has problems of his own.

The newly appointed sheriff of Comanche County has a killer in his town who is hellbent on blotting out something from his past and wants no remaining witnesses. The corpses stack up until the main suspect is murdered in jail, with his dying breath he utters the words, “Grand Valley.”

Now Lance must dig into the past to find a killer before it’s too late.

Two brothers, counties apart, and fighting a stacked deck. In the end, it’s only the law that counts. Their law. Chaney Law…

Robert Vaughan’s The Chaney Brothers Western Adventures: The Complete and Unabridged Series contains the following titles: