Skip to content

Shell Scott PI Mystery Series, Volume Two (Books #8-#14)

Original price $4.99 - Original price $4.99
Original price
$4.99 - $4.99
Current price $4.99

Private Eye Writers of America Life Achievement Award winner, Richard S. Prather brings Shell Scott to life. Known for its arched humor, punchy dialogue, and sunny Southern California locale, the Shell Scott PI series is detective fiction at its finest.

If every man’s secret wish is to be wanted by somebody, Shell’s came true long ago. He is wanted by so many people who wish for nothing more than to see him at the hot end of their gun barrel. But as a not-so-private investigator, he has a new type of case; he has to bare it all. From nudist colonies to solving crime in Mexico, Shell’s got his work cut out for him, but that doesn’t mean there’s no time for some sexy senoritas.

“One can always rely on Richard S. Prather to deliver a breezy, sex and violence-filled caper.”

Shell Scott PI Mystery Series, Volume Two includes Always Leave 'Em Dying, Too Many Crooks, Pattern For Panic, Strip For Murder, The Wailing Frail, Have Gat – Will Travel and Three's a Shroud.