Skip to content

Pecos Valley Diamond (Pecos Valley Book #1)

Original price $2.99 - Original price $2.99
Original price
$2.99 - $2.99
Current price $2.99

The first novel in the lighthearted, cozy mystery series – Pecos Valley.

It's the "Roaring Twenties," but you wouldn't know the era was roaring if you lived in Roswell, New Mexico…before the aliens crashed.

When young Annabelle Blue's eccentric aunt Minnie begins complaining about ghosts in her home, Annabelle is sent out to Minnie's isolated ranch house to aunt-sit. She's not happy about it, but she's even less happy when she finds a dead body beside her aunt's chicken coop and a mysterious grave in the garden of Minnie's only close neighbor, the sullen and scarred Olin Burgess. And why is Mr. Burgess, who avoids people on general principle, suddenly lurking about, spying on her?

With the reluctant help of her best pal Phil Gunderson, Annabelle sets out to solve the mystery. While they're at it, maybe they can also discover what happened to little Julia Gilbert, who disappeared off the face of the earth several years earlier . . . if Annabelle and Phil don't disappear themselves, that is.