Skip to content

Kill Order: A Contemporary Western Mystery Series (Cass Callahan Book #2)

Original price $2.99 - Original price $12.99
Original price
$2.99 - $12.99
Current price $2.99

In the gripping sequel to Dead Land, fans of Craig Johnson and C. J. Box will immerse themselves in West Texas life as it takes a sinister turn.

Cass Callahan and his family yearn for a return to normalcy after the unsettling mystery and murders that shook their beloved ranch, the CR. However, their hopes for peace are shattered when the ruthless Camargo cartel sets in motion a disruptive plot that threatens the very fabric of their hometown.

When Cass’s son, Spencer, returns for a visit and becomes embroiled in a life-altering confrontation where one wrong move could prove deadly, the cartel dispatches two sicarios to recover stolen technology, eliminate those who may have accessed the data, and leave no witnesses behind. With danger mounting, body counts rising, and Spencer now missing, Cass finds himself torn between his wife’s desperate pleas to find their son and his unwavering commitment to stopping the cartel’s murderous rampage.

Accompany Cass Callahan on a deadly journey, where danger looms, tensions escalate, and the town of Brewster is thrown into chaos. Grab your copy of book two in this contemporary western mystery series today!

“Chris Mullen’s writing is sharp and action-packed. His talent and enthusiasm are enviable.” —Chris Enss, New York Times bestselling author