Skip to content
Terrence McCauley

Terrence McCauley

Terrence McCauley is an award-winning writer of Thrillers, Crime Fiction and Westerns.

His first two Aaron Mackey westerns (WHERE THE BULLETS FLY and DARK TERRITORY), published by Pinnacle, were finalists for the Western Writers of America’s Silver Spur Award. WHERE THE BULLETS FLY won the Western Fictioneers Award for Best Novel in 2018. The third and fourth books in the series, GET OUT OF TOWN and THE DARK SUNRISE, were published in 2020.

Terrence has also written three stand-alone novels for the successful Ralph Compton Series at Berkeley. THE KELLY TRAIL and RIDE THE HAMMER DOWN were published in 2020, with STAGECOACH TO HELL released in 2021.

Terrence is also the author of the acclaimed University Series, which includes: THE FAIRFAX INCIDENT, A CONSPIRACY OF RAVENS, A MURDER OF CROWS and SYMPATHY FOR THE DEVIL. He has also written two award-winning crime fiction novels set in 1930 New York City – PROHIBITION and SLOW BURN. His World War I novella – THE DEVIL DOGS OF BELLEAU WOOD – won the Silver Medal for Historical Fiction from the Military Writers Society of America. Proceeds from sales go directly to benefit the Semper Fi Fund.

In 2016, Terrence’s short story ‘EL CAMBALACHE’ was nominated for Best Short Story in the ITW’s annual Thriller Awards. His short stories have been featured in Thuglit, Shotgun Honey, Down and Out Magazine and many other publications. He is a member of the New York City chapter of the Mystery Writers of America, International Thriller Writers, the International Crime Writers Association, the Military Writers Society of America and the Western Writers of America.

Terrence is an avid reader, loves classic movies and enjoys traveling. A proud native of The Bronx, NY, he currently lives in Dutchess County, NY where he is writing his next work of fiction

Series By Terrence McCauley

Shop All Books By Terrence McCauley