Skip to content

Rendezvous, Volume One: A Mountain Man Adventure Collection (Books #1 & #2)

Original price $3.99 - Original price $3.99
Original price
$3.99 - $3.99
Current price $3.99


So Wild a Dream
Spirited young Sam Morgan is driven by an insatiable thirst for adventure. As he navigates uncharted territories, crosses the treacherous Rocky Mountains, and immerses himself in the ways of Native American tribes, his journey becomes a captivating tale of exploration and self-discovery.

Following in the footsteps of the legendary mountain men who blazed trails through the wilds of the American West and conquered the untamed wildernesses—forever etching their names into infamy—Sam embarks on treacherous journey, where his spirit is irresistibly drawn to the call of the wild. And thus, he is propelled into a world where the unknown beckons and the extraordinary awaits.

Beauty for Ashes
In the unforgiving wilderness of the 1820s Rocky Mountain West, trapping beavers is the perilous path to wealth—and only the strongest survive. As Sam sets out on a harrowing seven-hundred-mile odyssey from the Sweetwater River in Wyoming to Fort Atkinson on the Missouri River, he forges himself into a true mountain man.

But with his loyal coyote pup, Coy, by his side and a band of fellow trappers—including the French-Canadian Gideon Dubois, the resilient mulatto Jim Beckwourth, and the Pawnee warrior Third Wing—Sam seeks more than just fur. His heart is set on finding the love of his life. As his quest leads him through epic battles, buffalo hunts, and tribal rituals, Sam’s quest becomes a heart-stopping gamble to win over love’s truest affection.

Get swept up in this gripping western saga of survival, love, and self-discovery, where every twist and turn reveals the untamed spirit of the true American frontier.

“An entertaining, vivid portrait of frontier America as seen through the eyes of an impressionable youth.” —Booklist on So Wild a Dream