Skip to content

Spanish Bit Saga, Volume One: A Classic Western Series (Books #1-#5)

Original price $2.99 - Original price $2.99
Original price
$2.99 - $2.99
Current price $2.99

Hall of Famer, Don Coldsmith delivers the critically acclaimed frontier series in a revamped collection!

Juan Garcia rode as an arrogant conquistador into the heart of an unexplored continent. One day, on a lone patrol, he was injured and lost. He knew he had little chance of surviving or of ever returning to his homeland. But what happened from that day forward made a different man of Juan Garcia.

He embarked upon a greater adventure than any he could have imagined. For instead of hostility, he discovered a people who showed him a new way of life. And he, in turn, brought them a talisman, the Spanish Bit, that forever transformed their society.

He taught his adopted people to ride and fight, defy death, and be victorious. Slowly, at first, they learned the ways of the magnificent animals that Garcia brought them. Soon, none could stand against them, and the once cowering and timid People became lords of the American Great Plains.

Coldsmith does his usual solid job of bringing this historical culture to life.” – Publishers Weekly

Spanish Bit Saga Volume One includes Trail of the Spanish Bit, The Elk-Dog Heritage, Follow the Wind, Buffalo Medicine, and Man of the Shadows.