W.L. Ripley

W.L. Ripley is the author of the critically acclaimed Wyatt Storme and Cole Springer mystery-thriller series’ featuring modern knight errant Wyatt Storme, and Maverick ex-secret service agent, Cole Springer.

W.L. Ripley is a lifetime Missouri resident who has been a sportswriter, award-winning career educator and NCAA Div. II basketball coach. Ripley enjoys watching football, golf, and spending time with friends and family.  He’s a father, grandfather, and unapologetic Schnauzer lover.

In addition to the Storme & Springer series, Ripley has crafted two new series' heroes – Jake Morgan (Home Fires) and Conner McBride (McBride Doubles Down) for Wolfpack Publishing.  Wolfpack is reissuing the Cole Springer series and Ripley is developing a new Cole Springer thriller for Wolfpack.

Ripley is represented by the Donald Maass Literary Agency.

Praise for W.L. Ripley's work:

“Storme is one of my all-time favorite series characters, up there with Spenser and Dave Robicheaux,” Ace Atkins, the New York Times Best-selling author of Robert B. Parker’s Spenser series.

“Here's one for the boys who love to kick butt….Storme has the catlike moves of the early Spenser, before he got to be such a prig,” Kirkus Reviews

“This is a fine series that has improved dramatically with each outing. Superior entertainment.” Booklist


Cole Springer Trilogy – More Info | Purchase

McBride: Double Down – More Info | Purchase

Jake Morgan

Home Fires – More Info | Purchase

No Bade Required – More Info | Purchase

Posted in ,