Shell Scott PI Mystery Series, Volume Four by Richard S. Prather

Shell Scott PI Mystery Series, Volume Four by Richard S. Prather

eBook: $0.99
Genres: Mystery, Mystery & Thrillers
Publisher: Wolfpack Publishing
Publication Year: 2021
ASIN: B09646H1RQ

Private Eye Writers of America Life Achievement Award winner, Richard S. Prather brings Shell Scott to life. Known for their arched humor, punchy dialogue, and sunny Southern California locale, the Shell Scott PI series is detective fiction at its finest.

From the uptown high-life, movie sets, poker games, elections, superstitious islands, and back to Beverly Hills – Shell Scott does it all. Just another day in the sun for the private eye with a nose for danger. He must also keep himself out of danger, what with the girls and the men who are trying to take his life. Shell Scott has been dealt a really lousy hand and the stakes are somebody's life – probably his.

“Prather has a style that is addictive.”

Shell Scott PI Mystery Series, Volume Four includes: Dead Heat, Joker in the Deck, The Cockeyed Corpse, The Trojan Hearse, Dead Man's Walk, Kill Him Twice and The Kubla Khan Caper.

Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Book
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."