Once a Marshal (A Sheriff Ben Stillman Western 1) by Peter Brandvold

Once a Marshal (A Sheriff Ben Stillman Western 1) by Peter Brandvold

eBook: $0.99
Author:
Genre: Westerns
Publisher: Wolfpack Publishing
Publication Year: 2019
ASIN: B07N2ZBWLP

FROM THE CURRENT KING OF THE VIOLENT, SEXY, HARD-HITTING WESTERN

The Classic Sheriff Ben Stillman Series Begins

Playing poker, smoking cigarettes, drinking whiskey—retirement was treacherous business for ex-lawman Ben Stillman. The best of life seemed to be past, but then the past came looking for him…

The son of an old friend rides into Ben's life with a plea for justice and a mind for revenge. Up on the Hi-Line in Montana, a rich Englishman is rustling ranchers out of their livelihoods... and their lives. The boy suspects these rustlers have murdered his father, Milk River Bill Harmon, and the law is too crooked to get any straight answers.

But can the worn-out old lawman live up to the legendary lawman the boy has grown to admire?

For fans of William W. Johnstone and George P. Cosmatos’s Tombstone, you’ll love this first novel in the epic, fast-paced Sheriff Ben Stillman series.

Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Book
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."