M.C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton (1936-2019) is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor. The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.


The Love and Temptation Series – More Info | Purchase

The Dukes and Desires Series More Info | Purchase

The Ladies In Love Series More Info | Purchase

Endearing Young Charms Series More Info | Purchase

Posted in ,