American Author James A. CrutchfieldJames A. Crutchfield

Tennessee native James A. Crutchfield is the author of fifty books, including volumes on various aspects of American history, biography, and general interest subjects. He is the 2011 recipient of the Western Writers of America (WWA) Owen Wister Award for Lifetime Achievement in Western Literature. Over the years James has also received a Spur Award, three Stirrup Awards, and the Branding Iron Award from WWA, as well as two commendation awards from the American Association for State and Local History (AASLH.)



Massacre At Turley's Mill — More Info | Purchase

America's Yesteryears — More Info | Purchase

James Smith Indian Captivity — More Info | Purchase

Killing The President — More Info | Purchase

The Legend Of Minnesota Fats — More Info | Purchase

The Comanche Captivity Of Sarah Ann Horn — More Info | Purchase


Posted in ,