Skip to content

Tyler's Road: An Anthology of Western Stories

Original price $2.99 - Original price $12.99
Original price
$2.99 - $12.99
Current price $2.99

Immerse yourself in this riveting collection of Western stories, spanning rugged landscapes from the Missouri breaks to Texas.

In "Holy Sabbath Morning," County Sheriff Jim Schmidt navigates alliances amid a politically charged town. Under the mystical "Comanche Moon," one man’s rescue of a spirited Texas woman unfolds against the backdrop of destiny's intricate plans. "Stage to Abilene” follows Matthew Bodine as he faces eccentric passengers, an old flame, and the vengeful Kiowa renegade.

During “Last Warrant," Marshal Luke Randall stumbles upon a murder and finds himself in a deadly pursuit. Exploring the lighter side of law enforcement in “Bennett's County," a sheriff works to dispel accusations of witchcraft in post-Civil War rural Arkansas. "Who Shot Jesus?" follows a jaded Confederate soldier embarking on a quest for a new home. In "Tyler's Road," young Johnny Tyler seeks vengeance for his brother's death while managing a west Texas ranch and navigating the complexities of a young lady's affections.

No matter the tale, Tyler’s Road embodies the spirit of the untamed West—where every adventure leads to a road as wild as the frontier itself.

“Darrel Sparkman keeps readers on the edge of their seats with the laser-precision of a master.” New York Times Bestselling Author Linda Broday

Tyler’s Road: An Anthology of Western Stories includes 2021 Will Rogers Medallion Award-winner “Holy Sabbath Morning,” as well as "Comanche Moon," "Stage to Abilene," "Last Warrant," "Bennett's County," "Who Shot Jesus?" and "Tyler's Road."