Chimes at Midnight by Michael A. Black

Chimes at Midnight by Michael A. Black

eBook: $0.99
Author:
Genres: Thriller, Thriller & Suspense
Publisher: Wolfpack Publishing
Publication Year: 2021
ASIN: B0933QBBL3

FOR FANS OF LEE CHILD, ELMORE LEONARD, AND JAMES PATRICK HUNT.

Years ago police detective Kevin McClain was captured and tortured when he was an airborne ranger in Somalia. Now, years later, the mutilation murder of a homeless man brings back a flood of unpleasant memories. At the same time, FBI agent Felicia Knight is busy tracking down a terrorist cell purportedly set to strike in our nation’s capital on the eve of the presidential election.

What neither McClain nor Knight realizes is the two cases are secretly connected by a sinister plot more diabolical and far reaching than either of them can imagine. As their investigations coalesce, they find themselves in a desperate race against the clock to try and prevent our nation’s capital from being engulfed in a cloud of death and destruction.

“A fine crime novel, thanks to Black’s sharply drawn characters and unexpected plot twists.” – Booklist

Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Book
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."