Skip to content
Purgatory Road: On the Road Between Heaven and Hell by Jeb Rosebrook

Purgatory Road: On the Road Between Heaven and Hell by Jeb Rosebrook

$6.99eBook: $0.99
Author:
Genre: Historical Fiction
Publisher: Wolfpack Publishing
Publication Year: 2017
ASIN: B075XWSQHK
ISBN: 9781641190541
Rating:

Arizona, 1951. Introducing Charlemagne, a deadly Mojave Rattlesnake, who lives on the road between Heaven and Hell, as the town of Apache Falls celebrates its annual July barbecue celebration.

Thereby are entwined the fates of a Korean War veteran, a young woman engaged to a 1950s marriage, her mother, who believes this to be the last day of her life, a pyromaniac barber, and a man known as The Redeemer, in search of Snakes for Salvation.

In the vein of Thornton Wilder’s Our Town, Purgatory Road brings together an unforgettable cast of characters in the midst of time and drought and one of the most memorable softball games ever to be put on paper!

Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
About the Book
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."